Home

You are not logged in.
Language: French

#51 2012-02-12 01:31:55

Noxtty
Map maker

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

Nice map indeed.

Are you guys ready for The Titanic 2?

Take a look and YOU TOO will say.. Is that real?.. So dumb..

The Official Trailer Of: The Titanic II


[edit]Embed disabled, just click on the link[/edit]

Last edited by Noxtty (2012-02-12 01:32:41)


I love blubby

Offline

  • Top

#52 2012-02-13 21:12:45

Lizart
Map maker

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

This is a very hard theme for making a map.
Noone said it should be an exact replica of titanic. This is only a theme. The rest is mapper's intention.
I am really wonder of the final result.

Offline

  • Top

#53 2012-02-14 05:13:20

KroniK
Moderator

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

New Skybox and Water Fog for my Icy Section big_smile I will update the skybox again but it will be based on the current skybox!

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7049/6873865887_dbd1cfb834_z.jpg


Still missing your ex? Try using a scope!
---
http://steamsigs.com/steammicro.php?id=KroniK907&pngimg=background&tborder=0

Offline

  • Top

#54 2012-02-14 05:57:07

Avarice*
Jumper

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

that looks nice smile
good work up

Offline

  • Top

#55 2012-02-14 06:25:31

X-RaY
Moderator

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

Cool skybox!
but i don't see waterfog smile


“Don’t judge everyone else by your limited experience.” - Carl Sagan

Offline

  • Top

#56 2012-02-14 06:45:59

KroniK
Moderator

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

Water fog gives the water the dark blue color...


Still missing your ex? Try using a scope!
---
http://steamsigs.com/steammicro.php?id=KroniK907&pngimg=background&tborder=0

Offline

  • Top

#57 2012-02-14 07:02:34

xandaxs
Gone Walkabout

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

Add some moving clouds and some icebergs on the limits of the skybox, so it's not just water and then a sky


http://i.imgur.com/vtOLw.png

Offline

  • Top

#58 2012-02-14 07:30:17

KroniK
Moderator

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

I would love to do that!! How Would one set up a skybox shader to have moving icebergs on it??


Still missing your ex? Try using a scope!
---
http://steamsigs.com/steammicro.php?id=KroniK907&pngimg=background&tborder=0

Offline

  • Top

#59 2012-02-14 11:14:30

xandaxs
Gone Walkabout

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

Moving icebergs..
Damn, that's a hard one, perhaps impossible...
You need to have an iceberg texture and apply a scroll shader to it..
Or make it with brushwork..

Why do you want if moving btw?


http://i.imgur.com/vtOLw.png

Offline

  • Top

#60 2012-02-14 11:21:51

JohnnyEnglish
Map maker

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

Ah interesting - in the oildepot map the mapper used a scrolling shader in the skybox to make the ship move across the sea.

Offline

  • Top

#61 2012-02-14 13:40:33

Driller
Moderator

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

O, and i play crysis and you see ships at the edge of the map, when i swim to the ship i get a warning of sharks but i dont see them and then the ship kills me. I think its a skybox, and those ships dont move! Crysis sucks, urt rocks!

Offline

  • Top

#62 2012-02-14 15:03:48

|TNC|Ditto
Map maker

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

I think xan was thinking of the icebergs blocking the line between water and skybox to get read of the edge.

You could do a moving iceberg or several infact with func_ut_train if youd like to.

But i normally think moving stuffy is buggy in urt and should atleest not be used as a part of jump. some lag and it's impossible.

It's possible to make shark atac you if youd need that but i guess the water is to cold for sharks up there or is it?

Offline

  • Top

#63 2012-02-29 22:50:29

KroniK
Moderator

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

HAHA wow... cram mapping like everyone else, except that i am at GMT -9 so the map is due during classes. I hope you dont mind me taking a few extra hours to finish and compile. There is one more jump which I dont have a video of yet, however I will make a vid of that later. I'll probably post a link to my map within 4-5 hours. hmm

also, I'll be posting an HD/bumpy version and a vanilla 4.1 version. This is because i use 2 different water textures, fancy water for HD and a nice normal water for 4.1 There is probably a way to get both in the same map but I dont have time to figure that out, so i'll be doing 2 versions.


Still missing your ex? Try using a scope!
---
http://steamsigs.com/steammicro.php?id=KroniK907&pngimg=background&tborder=0

Offline

  • Top

#64 2012-02-29 22:57:24

X-RaY
Moderator

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

Just like johhnyenglish, it's no problem smile
Till tomorrow!


“Don’t judge everyone else by your limited experience.” - Carl Sagan

Offline

  • Top

#65 2012-03-01 05:24:27

KroniK
Moderator

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

Final Progress report time!

So most of everything has not changed since my last post. The only thing i have changed is that i have added one last jump and i have created a vanilla version with some better looking water. I also added some ending music and a leet sound for the last jump (roof).

I have had lots of stuff going on these past few weeks and so I really didnt have time to work on it for the past 2 weeks. I think its kinda fun to play, the icy part is decently hard and will provide a challenge for people, however, its not my best work and i'm kinda disappointed with how it turned out... I probably wont take this any further unless there is a group of people who ask me to really add some detail and make it a better jump. However its not worth it in my eyes.

I hope you all enjoy and find it a fun map!


Still missing your ex? Try using a scope!
---
http://steamsigs.com/steammicro.php?id=KroniK907&pngimg=background&tborder=0

Offline

  • Top

#66 2012-03-01 08:07:56

LoOp
Jumper

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

Nice dubstep remix wink


http://urban.aneantis.com/files/6772/Loop.png

Offline

  • Top

#67 2012-03-01 17:24:00

ProJumper
Map maker

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

can't fine the rawgold texture in HD for me.


http://cache.www.gametracker.com/server_info/86.167.149.158:27960/b_560_95_1.png

Offline

  • Top

#68 2012-03-01 20:16:45

KroniK
Moderator

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

yah, i realized that it somehow got left out... oh well...


Still missing your ex? Try using a scope!
---
http://steamsigs.com/steammicro.php?id=KroniK907&pngimg=background&tborder=0

Offline

  • Top

#69 2012-03-01 21:10:36

Driller
Moderator

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

Hey, i played it offline.

I know dubstep from early 90's, but not 100 years ago big_smile

I reached last jump, but i couldnt get speed to reach second halfpipe. When i see map online i go look how to do last halfpipes, all other jump i passed, i was surprised i could make them!

God job Kronik

Offline

  • Top

#70 2012-03-02 14:30:31

Mikeu
Map maker

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

God please. Remove this music for everybody... When few people finish the map, it hearts everybodys hear :x You should put the music only for the finisher :x


2nd of UJ-CMM Mapping Contest - My Maps

Offline

  • Top

#71 2012-03-02 18:29:02

ProJumper
Map maker

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

or make it so only the person who makes the sound can hear it but for the end music have it so everyone else can hear it.


http://cache.www.gametracker.com/server_info/86.167.149.158:27960/b_560_95_1.png

Offline

  • Top

#72 2012-03-03 04:01:51

ValkoVer
Map maker

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

Or just add wait time to trigger wink

Offline

  • Top

#73 2012-03-05 19:02:58

Exception
Moderator

Re: Kronik: The Titanic

I lemmed at last jump, I did all jumps cheated, there are no location names and there are some overlaps in the welcome room. But gj smile


Which is the difference between Urban Terror and the other war games? The Jumping mode !
http://gamessigngen.altervista.org/games/urt/result/LoulProJumpException1381s2.png

Offline

  • Top

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB - Adaptation: jmarc
Design: landouille - Icons: famfamfam